Illustration Of A Gold Star.png                                                
                              STUDENTS OF 1st QUARTER

                                        
           Cristian Hernandez      **********    Mariah Rodrigues
                                          Am Session
 
 Brianna Kirkpatrick      ***********   Samantha Hendrix
                                          Pm Session
  

  

 
          Upcoming Important Dates:

November 11th ......................................  No School/Veterans Day 
November 24th & 25th ..........................  No School/Thanksgiving
December 15th......................................  Student Awards Assembly
December 15 ........................................  2nd Quarter Ends
December 16th - January 2nd.............  No School/Winter Break
January 3rd ..........................................  No School/Prof. Development Day
January 16th .........................................  No School/Martin Luther King Jr. Day
 


****************************************************************************

 2016 - 2017 Student School Calendar 

S
tudent Technology Device Information and Insurance   
1 to world



District Office Parent Portal

Infinite Campus Parent Portal

Parent Volunteer Opportunities Page

   

Career Tech Ed District Page

Parent Resources   

  • Argus Students and Parent/Guardian Text Message remind
  • Endeavor Students and Parent/Guardian Text Message remind
  • Parent Volunteer Opportunities Sign Up Form 
  • Oportunidades de Participacion de Padres 

  
Health Care Coverage Options and Enrollment Assistance (AB2706)

All In One Enrollment Flyer.pdf

Endeavor Online

Student Resources

District Office Student Page 

Safety



Homework Help Links:

General Homework Assistance Ask an Expert - Suitable for all grades the Ask an Expert Page provides links to experts in a number of different categories. One of the greatest values of the World Wide Web is the people that are part of the Internet community. This site offers a quick one-step process for finding experts in any field

Ask Dr. Universe - Can answer questins from topics A to Z.

Fact Monster - On-Line Dictionary, Encyclopedia, and Homework Help

Homework High - A British Site well worth the visit. Ask the experts available.

InfoMine - Scholarly Internet Resource Collections

InfoPlease-Homework - Includes better ways to research, useful information and writing skills information.

Internet Public Library - General Homework Help

Kids Click - Websearch by Librarians

Refdesk.com - Homework Helper

SchoolWorks.org - Get help with our homework from Schoolwork Ugh!

 

Argus & Endeavor High School Staff
2016  --  2017

Administration
Jan Gordon Principal jgordon@ceres.k12.ca.us
Paula Aguiar Learning Director paguiar@ceres.k12.ca.us
Lucia Hernandez Administrative Assistant lhernandez@ceres.k12.ca.us
Steve Carvalho School Resource Officer
Certificated
Isabel Armendariz Nurse iarmendariz@ceres.k12.ca.us
Cindy Bettencourt Independent Study cbettencourt@ceres.k12.ca.us
Scott Durham Science/Independent Study sdurham@ceres.k12.ca.us
Dave Fry Independent Study dfry@ceres.k12.ca.us
Lisa Gasper Independent Study lgasper@ceres.k12.ca.us
Thomas Gomez Social Science, PE tgomez@ceres.k12.ca.us
Cindy Johnston Independent Study cjohnston@ceres.k12.ca.us
Eric Jones Independent Study ejones@ceres.k12.ca.us
Chelsi Koster English ckoster@ceres.k12.ca.us
Janelle Malagon Art jmalagon@ceres.k12.ca.us
Vanessa Monn Resource Specialist vmonn@ceres.k12.ca.us
Patricia Pacheco Independent Study ppacheco@ceres.k12.ca.us
Michael Sales English/Resource Specialist msales@ceres.k12.ca.us
Justin Unruh Social Science junruh@ceres.k12.ca.us
Wendy Wycoff Math wwycoff@ceres.k12.ca.us
Classified
Trina Greenfield Office Manager tgreenfield@ceres.k12.ca.us
Andy Garcia Community Liaison andgarcia@ceres.k12.ca.us
Jessica Ramirez Secretary jramirez@ceres.k12.ca.us
Liz Ojeda Attendance Clerk eojeda@ceres.k12.ca.us
Gloria Garibay Student Support Specialist ggaribay@ceres.k12.ca.us
Jeannie Haran Paraprofessional jharan@ceres.k12.ca.us
Elizabeth Rubio Paraprofessional erubio@ceres.k12.ca.us
Anayency Fontes Health Clerk afontes@ceres.k12.ca.us
Gabriel Crisanto Campus Supervisor gcrisanto@ceres.k12.ca.us
Katherine Baldwin Library Media Clerk kbaldwin@ceres.k12.ca.us
Monica Yialouris EL Testing Assistant myialouris@ceres.k12.ca.us
Jeff Mack Head Custodian jmack@ceres.k12.ca.us
Anthony Carranza Custodian acarranza@ceres.k12.ca.us

 

School Motto:

Providing each student with new opportunities and alternative paths to fulfill his/her unique potential!


Mission Statement


Principal's Message


Dear Argus/Endeavor families and community members:

Welcome to the 2016-17 school year!  The staff at Argus/Endeavor are looking forward to a new year filled with learning opportunities for your students.  We are in our second year of device deployment (Chromebooks) for students. Teachers have been creating and designing lessons using the latest educational technology to increase student engagement in the classroom. We look forward to sharing our unique academic programs designed to meet the diverse needs of our students.

Parents play a key role in helping our students become academically and emotionally successful.  We offer many opportunities for parent involvement including the School Site Council, ELAC Committee, Parent’s Advisory Council, Family Engagement Team, and Safe and Civil School Team.  We also encourage all parents to utilize the Parent Portal feature of Infinite Campus to track student progress.

We firmly believe all students have the potential to be academically successful and look forward to helping our students achieve these goals.  We encourage you to participate in one of the opportunities listed above.  Please feel free to visit our school sites and explore the different programs we offer.

Sincerely,

Jan Gordon

Principal


 

ANNOUNCEMENTS/NEWS

students speaking out logo
Students Speaking Out
Students Speaking Out - Keeping Our Schools Safe!  READ MORE...
Calendar
  December 2016  
SMTWTFS
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Go to Main Calendar
Upcoming Events
   No events available.